Catalog

Many Bibliomation libraries have closed to the public indefinitely to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. Please contact your local library staff or consult their website for more information about the services they are providing during this time.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Salt to the sea : a novel / Ruta Sepetys.

Sepetys, Ruta, (author.).

Available copies

  • 59 of 69 copies available at Bibliomation.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Ansonia Public Library YA SEPETYS, RUTA (Text to phone) 34045126332456 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Babcock Library - Ashford YA Sep (Text to phone) 33110144146410 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Beacon Falls Public Library YA FIC SEP (Text to phone) 33120000375755 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Bentley Memorial Library - Bolton YA FIC Sep (Text to phone) 33160132469498 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Bethel Public Library TEEN F SEPETYS (Text to phone) 34030133677424 Teen Fiction Available -
Bolton High School FIC SEP (Text to phone) 34062127330520 Fiction Available -
Brookfield Library TEEN F/SEPETYS (Text to phone) 34029134278885 Teen Fiction Available -
C.H. Booth Library - Newtown YA FIC SEPETYS (Text to phone) 34014136912236 Young Adult Fiction Checked out 07/01/2020
Chester Public Library YA SEP (Text to phone) 33210000362067 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Deep River Public Library YA F Sepe (Text to phone) 36039001158977 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references (pages 384-389).
Summary, etc.:
"As World War II draws to a close, refugees try to escape the war's final dangers, only to find themselves aboard a ship with a target on its hull"-- Provided by publisher.
World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff. Forced by circumstance to unite, the three find their strength, courage, and trust in each other tested with each step closer to safety. Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Not country, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people--adults and children alike--aboard must fight for the same thing: survival. Told in alternating points of view and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning All the Light We Cannot See, Erik Larson's Dead Wake, and Elizabeth Wein's Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, this masterful work of historical fiction is inspired by the real-life tragedy that was the sinking of the Wilhelm Gustloff--the greatest maritime disaster in history. As she did in Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys unearths a shockingly little-known casualty of a gruesome war, and proves that humanity and love can prevail, even in the darkest of hours. -- Provided by publisher.
Study Program Information Note:
Accelerated Reader AR UG 4.5 10.0 179545.
Accelerated Reader 4.5.
Accelerated Reader AR 4.5 10.0 179545.
Awards Note:
Nutmeg Award Nominee, High School, 2019.
YALSA Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults, 2017
CILIP Carnegie Medal Winner, 2017.
Subject: Wilhelm Gustloff (Ship) > Juvenile fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 > Juvenile fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 > Fiction.
Shipwreck survival > Juvenile fiction.
Survival at sea > Juvenile fiction.
Refugees > Fiction.
Genre: Young adult fiction.
Historical fiction, Young adult.
Historical fiction.
LDR 04179cam a2200685Ii 4500
001ocn908250409
003OCoLC
00520180703123006.0
008150428s2016 nyub d b 000 1 eng
010 . ‡a 2015009057
020 . ‡a0399160302
020 . ‡a9780399160301
020 . ‡a9780399160301 : HRD ‡c18.99
020 . ‡a0399160302 : HRD ‡c18.99
040 . ‡aDLC ‡beng ‡erda ‡cDLC ‡dBDX ‡dBTCTA ‡dYDXCP ‡dOCLCF ‡dOI6 ‡dTI2 ‡dIK2 ‡dILC ‡dBKL ‡dVP@ ‡dDGU ‡dEHH ‡dNDS ‡dIUL ‡dSGB ‡dCZL ‡dT3H ‡dBPLCP ‡dHLNDP ‡dTWTCL ‡dJHWCP ‡dTXSME ‡dTXGCL ‡dIBI ‡dIDU ‡dNKM ‡dOCLCQ ‡dOCLCO ‡dOCLCQ ‡dHF9 ‡dNZTHP ‡dT8C ‡dWYZ ‡dIDU ‡dBYV ‡dOCLCQ ‡dT3L ‡dOCLCQ ‡dXFF ‡dOCLCQ ‡dOCL ‡dHWARD ‡dTY7 ‡dOCLCO ‡dOCLCQ ‡dOCLCO ‡dMDK ‡dKJ6 ‡dQT7 ‡dOCLCQ
019 . ‡a930773507 ‡a935949948 ‡a940260332 ‡a964385599 ‡a964386270 ‡a964386409 ‡a964386412 ‡a966504370
020 . ‡a9780399160301 (hbk.)
020 . ‡a0399160302 (hbk.)
020 . ‡a9780141347400
020 . ‡a0141347406
020 . ‡a9780605929609
020 . ‡a0605929602
0243 . ‡a9780399160301 ‡d51899
042 . ‡alcac ‡apcc
05000. ‡aPZ7.S47957 ‡bSal 2016
08200. ‡a[Fic] ‡223
084 . ‡aJUV016040 ‡aJUV016080 ‡aJUV001010 ‡2bisacsh
049 . ‡aBIBA
1001 . ‡aSepetys, Ruta, ‡eauthor.
24510. ‡aSalt to the sea : ‡ba novel / ‡cRuta Sepetys.
264 1. ‡aNew York : ‡bPhilomel Books, ‡c[2016]
300 . ‡a391 pages : ‡bmaps ; ‡c22 cm
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
520 . ‡a"As World War II draws to a close, refugees try to escape the war's final dangers, only to find themselves aboard a ship with a target on its hull"-- ‡cProvided by publisher.
520 . ‡aWorld War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff. Forced by circumstance to unite, the three find their strength, courage, and trust in each other tested with each step closer to safety. Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Not country, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people--adults and children alike--aboard must fight for the same thing: survival. Told in alternating points of view and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning All the Light We Cannot See, Erik Larson's Dead Wake, and Elizabeth Wein's Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, this masterful work of historical fiction is inspired by the real-life tragedy that was the sinking of the Wilhelm Gustloff--the greatest maritime disaster in history. As she did in Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys unearths a shockingly little-known casualty of a gruesome war, and proves that humanity and love can prevail, even in the darkest of hours. -- Provided by publisher.
504 . ‡aIncludes bibliographical references (pages 384-389).
586 . ‡aNutmeg Award Nominee, High School, 2019.
586 . ‡aYALSA Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults, 2017
586 . ‡aCILIP Carnegie Medal Winner, 2017.
5260 . ‡aAccelerated Reader AR ‡bUG ‡c4.5 ‡d10.0 ‡z179545.
5260 . ‡aAccelerated Reader ‡c4.5.
5260 . ‡aAccelerated Reader AR ‡c4.5 ‡d10.0 ‡z179545. ‡5MCPL
61020. ‡aWilhelm Gustloff (Ship) ‡vJuvenile fiction.
650 0. ‡aWorld War, 1939-1945 ‡vJuvenile fiction.
650 0. ‡aWorld War, 1939-1945 ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aShipwreck survival ‡vJuvenile fiction.
650 0. ‡aSurvival at sea ‡vJuvenile fiction.
650 1. ‡aRefugees ‡vFiction.
655 0. ‡aYoung adult fiction.
655 7. ‡aHistorical fiction, Young adult. ‡2gsafd
655 7. ‡aHistorical fiction. ‡2lcgft
938 . ‡aBrodart ‡bBROD ‡n112866867
938 . ‡aBaker and Taylor ‡bBTCP ‡nBK0017106409
938 . ‡aYBP Library Services ‡bYANK ‡n12422344
994 . ‡aC0 ‡bBIB
905 . ‡uesattler
901 . ‡aocn908250409 ‡bSystem Local ‡c3190386 ‡tbiblio ‡sOCLC

Additional Resources