Catalog

Many Bibliomation libraries are adjusting their services at this time. Please contact your local library staff or consult their website for more information about the services they are providing.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
-- Wilhelm Gustloff. Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Notcountry, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people aboard must fight for the same thing: survival. Told in alternating points of view, and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning -- Praise for -- New York Times "A rich, page-turning story that brings to vivid life a terrifying--and little-known--moment in World War II history."--Steve Sheinkin, author of Newbery Honor and National Book Award finalist -- School Library Journal, "Heartbreaking, historical, and a little bit hopeful."---- New York Times "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both."---- Kirkus * "Beautifully written and deeply feltan important book that deserves the widest possible readership."-- -- Speak From the Hardcover edition.
Source of Description Note:
Online resource; title from READ title page (OverDrive, February 15, 2016).
Subject: World War (1939-1945)
World War, 1939-1945 > Juvenile fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 > Fiction.
Refugees > Fiction.
Young Adult Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Young Adult Literature.
Young Adult Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.
e-book [online only] > OverDrive.
LDR 06525cam a2200673Ia 4500
001ocn934797706
00520170621162046.1
006m o d
007cr |n|||||||||
008160115s2016 nyu jo 000 1 eng d
040 . ‡aIDEBK ‡beng ‡epn ‡cIDEBK ‡dMMI ‡dTEFOD ‡dOCLCO ‡dOCLCF ‡dOCLCO ‡dRECBK ‡dTEFOD ‡dYDX ‡dMMI ‡dOCLCQ ‡dN$T ‡dTXGPM ‡dDYJ ‡dOCLCQ ‡dOCLCO ‡dSINTU ‡dC@V ‡dETC ‡dGRR
019 . ‡a957597520
020 . ‡a0698172620 ‡q(electronic bk.)
020 . ‡a9780698172623 ‡q(electronic bk.)
020 . ‡a9780141347417 ‡q(electronic bk.)
020 . ‡a0141347414 ‡q(electronic bk.)
020 . ‡z0399160302
020 . ‡z9780399160301 ‡q(hbk.)
035 . ‡a(OCoLC)934797706 ‡z(OCoLC)957597520
037 . ‡a3470F6FC-69E8-481E-A5B5-5D6781F4D2B4 ‡bOverDrive, Inc. ‡nhttp://www.overdrive.com
050 4. ‡aPZ7.S47957 ‡bSal 2016
072 7. ‡aJUV ‡x000000 ‡2bisacsh
08204. ‡a[Fic] ‡223
084 . ‡aYAF001020 ‡aYAF024050 ‡aYAF024100 ‡2bisacsh
049 . ‡aBIBA
1001 . ‡aSepetys, Ruta, ‡eauthor.
24510. ‡aSalt to the sea : ‡ba novel / ‡cRuta Sepetys.
260 . ‡aNew York, NY : ‡bPhilomel Books, ‡c2016.
300 . ‡a1 online resource
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡acomputer ‡bc ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡aonline resource ‡bcr ‡2rdacarrier
5880 . ‡aOnline resource; title from READ title page (OverDrive, February 15, 2016).
520 . ‡a-- Wilhelm Gustloff. Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Notcountry, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people aboard must fight for the same thing: survival. Told in alternating points of view, and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning -- Praise for -- New York Times "A rich, page-turning story that brings to vivid life a terrifying--and little-known--moment in World War II history."--Steve Sheinkin, author of Newbery Honor and National Book Award finalist -- School Library Journal, "Heartbreaking, historical, and a little bit hopeful."---- New York Times "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both."---- Kirkus * "Beautifully written and deeply feltan important book that deserves the widest possible readership."-- -- Speak From the Hardcover edition.
61127. ‡aWorld War (1939-1945) ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01180924
650 0. ‡aWorld War, 1939-1945 ‡vJuvenile fiction.
650 1. ‡aWorld War, 1939-1945 ‡vFiction.
650 1. ‡aRefugees ‡vFiction.
65014. ‡aYoung Adult Fiction.
650 4. ‡aHistorical Fiction.
650 4. ‡aYoung Adult Literature.
65017. ‡aYoung Adult Fiction. ‡2overdrive
650 7. ‡aHistorical Fiction. ‡2overdrive
650 7. ‡aYoung Adult Literature. ‡2overdrive
648 7. ‡a1939-1945 ‡2fast
655 4. ‡aElectronic books.
655 7. ‡ae-book [online only] ‡xOverDrive. ‡2ntu lib
77608. ‡iPrint version: ‡z9780399160301 ‡z0399160302 ‡w(DLC) 2015009057 ‡w(OCoLC)908250409
85640. ‡uhttp://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=197&titleID=2232514 ‡yAvailable Online from Overdrive. Click here to download ‡9ANSONA ‡9SPRAGUE ‡9BFALLS ‡9BETHEL ‡9BOLTON ‡9BRKFLD ‡9CHESTER ‡9COVENTRY ‡9DERBY ‡9DBNECK ‡9DMHUNT ‡9EHAVEN ‡9EASTON ‡9ELNGTN ‡9WSHGTN ‡9HEBRON ‡9JCCL ‡9JTRUMBULL ‡9KLWRTH ‡9KLNGLY ‡9MILFORD ‡9RXBURY ‡9MONROE ‡9MORRIS ‡9NAUGTK ‡9NCANAAN ‡9NEWTWN ‡9NORFLK ‡9LITFLD ‡9OXFORD ‡9PUTNAM ‡9RDGFLD ‡9REDDNG ‡9ROCKVL ‡9ROWLIB ‡9SALEM ‡9SLSBRY ‡9SEYMOR ‡9SHLSYS ‡9SHLTON ‡9HUNTNG ‡9SLATER ‡9SRMAN ‡9SOMERS ‡9SBURY ‡9SFFRD ‡9SUFFLD ‡9TERYVL ‡9TLLAND ‡9TOMPSN ‡9UNION ‡9WARREN ‡9WDBURY ‡9WESTON ‡9WTRBRY ‡9BUHILL ‡9WLMNTC ‡9WOLCOT ‡9WINDFREE ‡xcons
85640. ‡3Excerpt ‡uhttp://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=467b0cb8-a10f-4d36-a084-ffb5aa935fb2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com ‡yAvailable Online from Overdrive. Click here to download ‡9ANSONA ‡9SPRAGUE ‡9BFALLS ‡9BETHEL ‡9BOLTON ‡9BRKFLD ‡9CHESTER ‡9COVENTRY ‡9DERBY ‡9DBNECK ‡9DMHUNT ‡9EHAVEN ‡9EASTON ‡9ELNGTN ‡9WSHGTN ‡9HEBRON ‡9JCCL ‡9JTRUMBULL ‡9KLWRTH ‡9KLNGLY ‡9MILFORD ‡9RXBURY ‡9MONROE ‡9MORRIS ‡9NAUGTK ‡9NCANAAN ‡9NEWTWN ‡9NORFLK ‡9LITFLD ‡9OXFORD ‡9PUTNAM ‡9RDGFLD ‡9REDDNG ‡9ROCKVL ‡9ROWLIB ‡9SALEM ‡9SLSBRY ‡9SEYMOR ‡9SHLSYS ‡9SHLTON ‡9HUNTNG ‡9SLATER ‡9SRMAN ‡9SOMERS ‡9SBURY ‡9SFFRD ‡9SUFFLD ‡9TERYVL ‡9TLLAND ‡9TOMPSN ‡9UNION ‡9WARREN ‡9WDBURY ‡9WESTON ‡9WTRBRY ‡9BUHILL ‡9WLMNTC ‡9WOLCOT ‡9WINDFREE ‡xcons
85640. ‡3Excerpt ‡uhttp://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3470f6fc-69e8-481e-a5b5-5d6781f4d2b4&.epub-sample.overdrive.com ‡zSample ‡yAvailable Online from Overdrive. Click here to download ‡9ANSONA ‡9SPRAGUE ‡9BFALLS ‡9BETHEL ‡9BOLTON ‡9BRKFLD ‡9CHESTER ‡9COVENTRY ‡9DERBY ‡9DBNECK ‡9DMHUNT ‡9EHAVEN ‡9EASTON ‡9ELNGTN ‡9WSHGTN ‡9HEBRON ‡9JCCL ‡9JTRUMBULL ‡9KLWRTH ‡9KLNGLY ‡9MILFORD ‡9RXBURY ‡9MONROE ‡9MORRIS ‡9NAUGTK ‡9NCANAAN ‡9NEWTWN ‡9NORFLK ‡9LITFLD ‡9OXFORD ‡9PUTNAM ‡9RDGFLD ‡9REDDNG ‡9ROCKVL ‡9ROWLIB ‡9SALEM ‡9SLSBRY ‡9SEYMOR ‡9SHLSYS ‡9SHLTON ‡9HUNTNG ‡9SLATER ‡9SRMAN ‡9SOMERS ‡9SBURY ‡9SFFRD ‡9SUFFLD ‡9TERYVL ‡9TLLAND ‡9TOMPSN ‡9UNION ‡9WARREN ‡9WDBURY ‡9WESTON ‡9WTRBRY ‡9BUHILL ‡9WLMNTC ‡9WOLCOT ‡9WINDFREE ‡xcons
8564 . ‡3Image ‡uhttp://images.contentreserve.com/ImageType-100/0290-1/{467B0CB8-A10F-4D36-A084-FFB5AA935FB2}Img100.jpg ‡yAvailable Online from Overdrive. Click here to download ‡9ANSONA ‡9SPRAGUE ‡9BFALLS ‡9BETHEL ‡9BOLTON ‡9BRKFLD ‡9CHESTER ‡9COVENTRY ‡9DERBY ‡9DBNECK ‡9DMHUNT ‡9EHAVEN ‡9EASTON ‡9ELNGTN ‡9WSHGTN ‡9HEBRON ‡9JCCL ‡9JTRUMBULL ‡9KLWRTH ‡9KLNGLY ‡9MILFORD ‡9RXBURY ‡9MONROE ‡9MORRIS ‡9NAUGTK ‡9NCANAAN ‡9NEWTWN ‡9NORFLK ‡9LITFLD ‡9OXFORD ‡9PUTNAM ‡9RDGFLD ‡9REDDNG ‡9ROCKVL ‡9ROWLIB ‡9SALEM ‡9SLSBRY ‡9SEYMOR ‡9SHLSYS ‡9SHLTON ‡9HUNTNG ‡9SLATER ‡9SRMAN ‡9SOMERS ‡9SBURY ‡9SFFRD ‡9SUFFLD ‡9TERYVL ‡9TLLAND ‡9TOMPSN ‡9UNION ‡9WARREN ‡9WDBURY ‡9WESTON ‡9WTRBRY ‡9BUHILL ‡9WLMNTC ‡9WOLCOT ‡9WINDFREE ‡xcons
8564 . ‡3Image ‡uhttp://images.contentreserve.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/%7B3470F6FC-69E8-481E-A5B5-5D6781F4D2B4%7DImg100.jpg ‡zLarge cover image ‡yAvailable Online from Overdrive. Click here to download ‡9ANSONA ‡9SPRAGUE ‡9BFALLS ‡9BETHEL ‡9BOLTON ‡9BRKFLD ‡9CHESTER ‡9COVENTRY ‡9DERBY ‡9DBNECK ‡9DMHUNT ‡9EHAVEN ‡9EASTON ‡9ELNGTN ‡9WSHGTN ‡9HEBRON ‡9JCCL ‡9JTRUMBULL ‡9KLWRTH ‡9KLNGLY ‡9MILFORD ‡9RXBURY ‡9MONROE ‡9MORRIS ‡9NAUGTK ‡9NCANAAN ‡9NEWTWN ‡9NORFLK ‡9LITFLD ‡9OXFORD ‡9PUTNAM ‡9RDGFLD ‡9REDDNG ‡9ROCKVL ‡9ROWLIB ‡9SALEM ‡9SLSBRY ‡9SEYMOR ‡9SHLSYS ‡9SHLTON ‡9HUNTNG ‡9SLATER ‡9SRMAN ‡9SOMERS ‡9SBURY ‡9SFFRD ‡9SUFFLD ‡9TERYVL ‡9TLLAND ‡9TOMPSN ‡9UNION ‡9WARREN ‡9WDBURY ‡9WESTON ‡9WTRBRY ‡9BUHILL ‡9WLMNTC ‡9WOLCOT ‡9WINDFREE ‡xcons
938 . ‡aEBSCOhost ‡bEBSC ‡n1112484
938 . ‡aIngram Digital eBook Collection ‡bIDEB ‡ncis33505368
938 . ‡aRecorded Books, LLC ‡bRECE ‡nrbeEB00611488
938 . ‡aYBP Library Services ‡bYANK ‡n13134170
905 . ‡uesattler
901 . ‡aocn934797706 ‡bSystem Local ‡c4035164 ‡tbiblio ‡sOverdrive

Additional Resources