Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 10 of 70 Preferred library: Sprague Public Library - Baltic?

The best man / Richard Peck.

Peck, Richard, (author.). Crouch, Michael, (narrator.). Listening Library. (Added Author).

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Bibliomation.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Derby Public Library DOWNLOADABLE AUDIOBOOK. CLICK ON THE LINK TO ACCESS. (Text to phone) derby1698929445106 CT State Library Downloadable Audio Book In process -

Record details

Content descriptions

General Note:
Downloadable audio file.
Title from title screen.
Restrictions on Access Note:
Access restricted to subscribing institutions.
Participant or Performer Note:
Narrated by Michael Crouch.
Summary, etc.:
Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos Archer Magill has spent a lively five years of grade school with one eye out in search of grown-up role models. Three of the best are his grandpa, the great architect; his dad, the great vintage car customizer,; and his uncle Paul, who is just plain great. These are the three he wants to be. Along the way he finds a fourth-Mr. McLeod, a teacher. In fact, the first male teacher in the history of the school. But now here comes middle school and puberty. Change. Archer wonders how much change has to happen before his voice does. He doesn't see too far ahead, so every day or so a startling revelation breaks over him. Then a really big one when he's the best man at the wedding of two of his role models. But that gets ahead of the story. In pages that ripple with laughter, there's a teardrop here and there. And more than a few insights about the bewildering world of adults, made by a boy on his way to being the best man he can be. From the Hardcover edition.
Target Audience Note:
7 years and up
Additional Physical Form available Note:
Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Requires RBdigital Media Manager.
System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA.
Genre: Downloadable audio books.
Audiobooks.
Search Results Showing Item 10 of 70 Preferred library: Sprague Public Library - Baltic?

Additional Resources