Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 4 of 10 Preferred library: Sprague Public Library - Baltic?

Illuminae / Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.

Kaufman, Amie, (author.). Kristoff, Jay, (author.). Recorded Books, LLC. (Added Author).

Links

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Bibliomation.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Derby Public Library DOWNLOADABLE EBOOK. CLICK ON THE LINK TO ACCESS. (Text to phone) derby1693708438402 CT State Library Downloadable E-Book In process -

Record details

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Access restricted to subscribing institutions.
Summary, etc.:
For fans of Marie Lu and James Dashner comes the first book in an epic new series. "Brace yourself. You're about to be immersed in a mindscape that you'll never want to leave." -Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she'd have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded. The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that's little more than an ice-covered speck at the edge of the universe. Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it. With enemy fire raining down on them, Kady and Ezra-who are barely even talking to each other-are forced to fight their way onto one of the evacuating fleet, with an enemy warship in hot pursuit. But their problems are just getting started. A deadly plague has broken out and is mutating, with terrifying results; the fleet's AI, which should be protecting them, may actually be their enemy; and nobody in charge will say what's really going on. As Kady hacks into a tangled web of data to find the truth, it's clear only one person can help her bring it all to light: the ex-boyfriend she swore she'd never speak to again. Told through a fascinating dossier of hacked documents-including emails, schematics, military files, IMs, medical reports, interviews, and more-Illuminae is the first book in a heart-stopping, high-octane trilogy about lives interrupted, the price of truth, and the courage of everyday heroes. From the Hardcover edition.
Target Audience Note:
7 years and up
Additional Physical Form available Note:
Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
Source of Description Note:
Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed September 08, 2015).
Subject: Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.
Search Results Showing Item 4 of 10 Preferred library: Sprague Public Library - Baltic?

Additional Resources